Blocking traffic.

Here's the place to just kick back and discuss pretty much anything under the sun.

Moderators: Moderator, Administrator

Post Reply
User avatar
RDJ
Veteran
Posts: 273
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 9:02 am
Location: Fort Wayne
Contact:

Blocking traffic.

Post by RDJ » Sun Mar 09, 2014 4:16 pm

I heard of a train blocking crossings for several hours Saturday, however info was not very clear.
Anyone have any info?

RD

Mark
Veteran
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:05 pm
Location: Fort Wayne

Re: Blocking traffic.

Post by Mark » Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:14 am


User avatar
rrnut282
Veteran
Posts: 2010
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 9:43 am
Location: M.P. CF161.8 NS's New Castle District

Re: Blocking traffic.

Post by rrnut282 » Mon Mar 10, 2014 11:16 am

Fix it or break it up. What was wrong? Once again, modern "journalism" forgets who, what, where, or WHY.
rrnut282
(Mike)

Mark
Veteran
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:05 pm
Location: Fort Wayne

Re: Blocking traffic.

Post by Mark » Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:49 pm


Ibflattop
Veteran
Posts: 251
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 10:04 am
Location: Ft.Wayne

Re: Blocking traffic.

Post by Ibflattop » Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:21 am

If the Crew went dead coming in on the train and the train had to be put in the siding because there was no room in the yard. They had to wait for a rested crew and room in the yard!!!!!!
Move west!!!!!!!
"Slack on the Pin!!!!!!"
"CIOR Engineer "takin up both mains and a siding" and not called E.O.T., called " Running on Markers" !!!!!!!!!!!

User avatar
rrnut282
Veteran
Posts: 2010
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 9:43 am
Location: M.P. CF161.8 NS's New Castle District

Re: Blocking traffic.

Post by rrnut282 » Wed Mar 12, 2014 11:23 am

Sounds like they waited 2.5 days. :oops:
rrnut282
(Mike)

Post Reply