Audia Server

Scanners, HAM's, ATCS, Streaming Audio, Mobile Rigs, and anything else tech.

Moderators: Moderator, Administrator

Post Reply
User avatar
Chaser
Veteran
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 8:50 pm
Location: Decatur IN
Contact:

Audia Server

Post by Chaser » Mon Aug 28, 2006 4:06 pm

Is the server down today??? I cannot get it to open on my windows media player or real player says the server is busy..

Chad

cspirit
Veteran
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:05 pm
Location: Fort Wayne, IN (Near Chicago Line Dunfee)

Post by cspirit » Mon Aug 28, 2006 4:27 pm

Chad,

It's been working for me since about 3PM today with no issues.

User avatar
Big Ed
Veteran
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:47 pm

Post by Big Ed » Mon Aug 28, 2006 5:07 pm

Perhaps someone out there can offer me some advice on how to get it to work? I have Windows Media Player 10.0 and after copying and pasting the http://fwaudio.dyndns.net:8000 in, it always comes up with an error message saying the server is down. It also asks if my proxy settings are correct. I have 3 computers in the house and have the same problem with all three. I've also tried Real Player with the same results.

Any assistance would be most appreciated.

User avatar
Big Ed
Veteran
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:47 pm

Post by Big Ed » Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:27 pm

A big thanks to Chris (cspirit) for hooking me up. Listening as I type and lovin it! Whoa got a 13N at Dunfee now...better catch him Chris :D

JBlauz
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 8:10 pm
Location: Fort Wayne, IN

Post by JBlauz » Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:06 pm

Would you mind sharing your secret on getting it to work? I am having the same issue as well.

User avatar
Big Ed
Veteran
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:47 pm

Post by Big Ed » Fri Sep 01, 2006 5:49 am

Chris gave me this address:
http://fwaudio.dyndns.org:8000

When the Shoutcast screen comes up, click on listen and you should be good to go.

User avatar
Greg46m
Site Admin
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:20 pm
Location: Bryan, OH
Contact:

Post by Greg46m » Fri Sep 01, 2006 6:30 pm

Hold up guys, thats not the way to get it going, thats probably why so many people are having problems. Open your media player and select File then Open URL. In this box you will type in that address listed above, http://fwaudio.dyndns.org:8000 and hit OK. That will connect you and start streaming. I tried the "Listen" button on the webpage and it wouldn't come up for me either. Hope this helps everyone thats been having problems connecting.

User avatar
Big Ed
Veteran
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 12:47 pm

Post by Big Ed » Fri Sep 01, 2006 7:07 pm

Actually both ways worked for me Greg. The copy and paste method and the click on listen approach. I guess the click may have worked for me as it automatically loaded the URL into Real Player and fired up right away.

I'm just happy I get to listen in now :D

JBlauz
Newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 8:10 pm
Location: Fort Wayne, IN

Post by JBlauz » Sat Sep 02, 2006 11:44 am

ah..i see what i was doing wrong. i was inputting the wrong address. Under the Listen Live! section of the website, it has an old link (http://fwaudio.dyndns.net:8000). That needed to be .org. i was baffled why it never worked!

User avatar
Greg46m
Site Admin
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:20 pm
Location: Bryan, OH
Contact:

Post by Greg46m » Sat Sep 02, 2006 8:47 pm

JBlauz wrote:ah..i see what i was doing wrong. i was inputting the wrong address. Under the Listen Live! section of the website, it has an old link (http://fwaudio.dyndns.net:8000). That needed to be .org. i was baffled why it never worked!
:oops:

That will be on the to-fix list. Thanks for pointing that out; otherwise I doubt I would have ever noticed it.

trainwx
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 4:39 am
Location: MD
Contact:

Post by trainwx » Sat Sep 09, 2006 4:46 am

I'd been trying quite some time to get the audio feed to work on about every possible setup (mac, windows, Win MP, iTunes, etc) but just got the audio feed going here with the simple change in the URL. I'm out in the DC area but now I can listen in on what's going on 'back home' between this one and the Fostoria feed. Keep up the good work.

User avatar
Greg46m
Site Admin
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:20 pm
Location: Bryan, OH
Contact:

Post by Greg46m » Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:36 pm

Ya, sorry about the confusion on the .org/.net mixup. Glad you got everything figured out and working again.

KEITH_HARRIS
Veteran
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 8:59 am
Location: Brookhaven, MS--EX Columbia City, IN

Post by KEITH_HARRIS » Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:17 pm

GREG, YOUR AUDIO MUST HAVE A TALL ANTENNA AS I CAN PICK IT UP HERE IN SOUTHWEST MISSISSIPPI. SOUNDS GOOD. AT LEAST NOW I CAN SHUT IT OFF, WHEN I WAS WORKING I HAD TO LISTEN TO IT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
THANKS, KEITH

Post Reply